Mojotone "56 Quiet Coil" P-90 Soapbar Pickup

From €139.00 *

*Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Position:

Cover Color:

Lead Type:

  • PU-P90QC-B-01
  • 0.1 kg
Mojotone "56 Quiet Coil" P-90 Soapbar Pickup - Handwired in USA!   Vintage P-90's from... more
Product information "Mojotone "56 Quiet Coil" P-90 Soapbar Pickup"
Mojotone "56 Quiet Coil" P-90 Soapbar Pickup - Handwired in USA!
 
Vintage P-90's from the 50's were very special because of their vocal and dynamic qualities, with bold highs that breathe with clarity. The only problem was the 60-cycle hum and for today's player, 60-cycle hum can be unbearable at times. Mojotone's patent applied for '56 Quiet Coil hum-cancelling P-90 delivers all of that vintage goodness of a coveted 1956 P-90 without ever compromising tone or feel.
 
Our approach was very simple, to make a P-90 pickup that sounds like a real vintage P-90 without the hum. '56 "Quiet Coil™" P-90 pickups are passive and only use the parts and materials found in original vintage '56 P-90 pickups. Vintage spec 42 gauge coil wire, lower Gauss Alnico magnets, adjustable polepieces, and vintage braided leads.
 
No PC boards, batteries, stacked coils, or anything else associated with other hum-canceling pickups were used in our design. The result is simply the most pure and authentic P-90 tone possible, with absolutely no loss of true single coil P-90 tone. Cranked, they are big and bold with a classic grind that pulsates with the amplifier like a sophisticated sounding P-90. Roll back the volume to get a sweet clean tone of a vintage P-90 without losing clarity or treble.
 
 
 
 
500k Potentiometers Recommended
Neck      Alnico      Vintage Braided Leads
Bridge      Alnico      Vintage Braided Leads
Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "Mojotone "56 Quiet Coil" P-90 Soapbar Pickup"
Write an evaluation
Please verify your testimonial by clicking on the link sent to your email after submitting your text.
Please enter these characters in the following text field.

The fields marked with * are required.

Viewed

window.ga=window.ga||function(){(ga.q=ga.q||[]).push(arguments)};ga.l=+new Date; ga('create', 'UA-177780411-1', 'auto'); ga('set', 'forceSSL', true); ga('set', 'anonymizeIp', true); ga('require', 'displayfeatures'); ga('require', 'cleanUrlTracker'); ga('require', 'outboundLinkTracker'); ga('require', 'ec'); ga('send', 'pageview'); ga('set', 'nonInteraction', true); setTimeout("ga('send', 'event', 'read', '20 seconds')", 20000); Mojotone "56 Quiet Coil" P-90 Soapbar Pickup

Mojotone "56 Quiet Coil" P-90 Soapbar Pickup

ab 139,00 € *

*inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Bestellartikel, dieser Artikel wird für Sie bestellt, Lieferzeit ca. 70 Tage

Position:

Cover Farbe:

Lead Type:

  • PU-P90QC-B-01
  • 0.1 kg
  • ROHS COMPLIANT
Mojotone "56 Quiet Coil" P-90 Soapbar Pickup - handgewickelt in den USA!   Die alten P90... mehr
Produktinformationen "Mojotone "56 Quiet Coil" P-90 Soapbar Pickup"
Mojotone "56 Quiet Coil" P-90 Soapbar Pickup - handgewickelt in den USA!
 
Die alten P90 Tonabnehmer aus den 50ern waren außergewöhnlich wegen ihrer klanglichen und dynamischen Eigenschaften, mit etwas schärferen Höhen, wodurch der Ton schön klar wurde. Das Problem war das typische 60-cycle-Hum, das Singlecoil Brummen, was für den modernen Spieler heute oft unerträglich ist. Die speziell von Mojotone entwickelte "hum-cancelling" wurde auch auf die 1956 Quiet Coil P-90 Tonabnehmer angewandt, sodass man die Eigenschaften dieser gefragten 1956er P-90 Tonabnehmer hat, ohne dass man beim Ton oder Gefühl Abstriche machen muss.
 
Der Ansatz hierbei war sehr simpel: man mache einen P-90, die wie die großen Vorbilder klingt, nur ohne das Brummen.
 
Die 56er Quiet Coil P-90 Pickups sind passiv und bestehen ausschließlich aus Teilen und Materialien, wie sie bei den Originalen verbaut wurden. Absolut authentisch. Das Resultat ist ein der purste und authentischste P-90-Ton überhaupt. Bei voll aufgedrehtem Volume-Poti erhält man einen großen, wunderschön kantigen Ton, der wunderbar mit dem Amp arbeitet. Dreht man das Poti zurück, so erhält man einen traumhaft süßlichen Clean-Ton, mit schöner vintage P-90-Klarheit und Höhen.
 
Bridge: Matches output of 8.6K vintage P-90.
Neck: Matches output of 8K vintage P-90.
Magnet: Alnico 5
Lead: Vintage 1-Conductor
Potted: Yes
Output: 5.5
Bass: 5.5
Mids: 7
Treble: 5
Bewertungen lesen, schreiben und diskutieren... mehr
Kundenbewertungen für "Mojotone "56 Quiet Coil" P-90 Soapbar Pickup"
Bewertung schreiben
Bewertungen werden vor Veröffentlichung zur Freigabe und Bestätigung an Ihre Email geschickt.

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Zuletzt angesehen